We received updated news from Diane Boyd, SLHS Athletic Secretary, on the Winter Sports All Conference Awards. Here is the 2011-12 list so far:

Class 5A Basketball All-State Honorable Mentions
Brandon Applehans, Basketball; Alyssa (Woo) Bandel, Basketball.

First team All Conference: 
Dallas Perrault Golf), Brooke Stevens Softball), Alyssa Bandel Softball), Chris Griebel occer), Hannah Bissani (Gymnastics, All Around), Jake Lewis  Football – Defense), Alyssa Bandel Basketball), Brandon Applehans Basketball).

Second Team All Conference: 
Brooke Leetham (Volleyball), Teal Schnurr Volleyball), Daniel Blasczyk (Cross Country), Taylor Ehrhardt Softball), Daniele Brooks (Softball), Jacob Wilmes (Soccer), Cody Calcagno  Soccer), Jeina Stoumbaugh (Gymnastics, Floor and Uneven Bars), Jake Lewis (Football – Offense), Travis Taylor (Football – Defense), Haley Lopez (Basketball), Jake Lewis (Basketball), Cody Thompson (Hockey – Forward), Andrew Hayden (Hockey, Goaltender).

Honorable Mention All Conference: 
Aimee Tanoue (Volleyball), Chase Calcagno (Tennis), Dani Forrester Cross Country), Paige Pelton Softball), Erica Martinez Softball), Brooke Thompson Softball), Sean Palizzi Soccer), Felipe Vergara (Football), Patrick McKinney Football), Matthew Fujinami Football), Nathaniel Carlson Football), Melanie Buckles Swimming), Erin Cortvriendt Basketball), Nate Carlson Wrestling), Joe Guerrero Wrestling), Daniel Hoang (Wrestling), Austin Solis (Wrestling), Tyler Pyle Basketball), Jerred Warren Basketball).

Sportsmanship Award: Volleyball, Men's Soccer, Gymnastics.

CHSAA Academic All State
 Cross Country, 3.75

Jefferson County League MVPs:  
Alyssa (Woo) Bandel (Basketball), Brandon Applehans (Basketball).

North Metro Newspaper All Region: Alyssa Bandel (Basketball).